Home

 

 WELCOME

 

Welcome to my website. I hope you enjoy browsing these pages to read about me and my books and also that you get a chance to browse through some of the lovely guests on my blog.

My latest novel is set in the beautiful Tuscan hills and tells the story of a contradictory and self-doubting, forty-year-old Olivia. It was an interesting story to write because we all think that by this age we can just about cope with anything, but talking to this age group, I discovered there’s no right time to grow up or discover yourself. I hope you enjoy Olivia’s journey…

Under a Tuscan Sky

Under a Tuscan Sky

Karen Aldous Author

Karen Aldous Author

‘A sumptuous story.’ Rachel’s Random Reads (top 500 Amazon reviewer)
Escape to Tuscany this summer with Karen Aldous’s brilliantly uplifting read.
A summer she’ll never forget…
When Olivia Montague’s grandmother passes away, she decides it’s finally time to make some changes in her own life. So she breaks up with her ‘going nowhere’ boyfriend and embarks on a journey to her Nonna’s home in Tuscany.
Until now, Olivia has always believed that she’s incapable of love, after being abandoned by her parents as a baby. But with each day spent at the gorgeous villa nestled in the rolling Italian hills, she feels her heart begin to flutter…
And when handsome antiques dealer Hugh St. James arrives on the scene, she realises things might be about to change forever!
Perfect for fans of Jules Wake, Erica James and Cathy Kelly.

Go to Books page for purchase links.

 

This is what some of the reviewers are saying about my books:

‘Gloriously escapist, wonderfully entertaining and absolutely impossible to put down! Sure to appeal to fans of Cathy Kelly and Erica James.’ – Bookish Jottings

Praise for Karen Aldous:

‘A story of relationships, love and the importance of family, a romantic tale that leaves the reader with a glow.’ – Postcard Reviews

‘I could have been lost in this book for months on end and I wouldn’t have noticed the days slipping by…’ – Becca’s Books

‘Light, easy to read and entertaining, perfect for a summer holiday read.’ – Portybelle

‘A perfect book for these final summer days, to indulge in with a glass of wine or two.’ – Paris Baker (Amazon Reviewer)

‘Escapism with more than a touch of reality…Karen Aldous is an author that you need on “auto order”!’ – Crooks on Books

‘A great holiday read – quick, easy and entertaining!’ – Ginger Cat Blog

‘Gently paced and seductively built…a great summer read.’ – Brizzlelass Books

‘Gloriously escapist, wonderfully entertaining and absolutely impossible to put down! Sure to appeal to fans of Cathy Kelly and Erica James.’ – Bookish Jottings

‘Fascinating, heartwarming, engaging, romantic and utterly compelling.’ – Sparkly Words

 

My debut novel The Vineyard  is set in the stunning Mediterranean resort of Cannes and, Provence in the South of France as well as my Kent village. And although it’s a contemporary Romance it is also a family drama dealing with difficult relationships and issues.  It has had some wonderful reviews so I do hope you enjoy it and also read The Riviera which continues with Cali and Lizzie’s story, or can still be read as a stand alone.

The Chateau is again a contemporary romance exploring family relationships but has a supernatural element. My main character is troubled by an unsettled spirit who she discovers by the beautiful shores of Lake Geneva by the Chateau de Chillon near Montreux in Switzerland.

One Moment at Sunrise makes a great holiday read. It is set on the beautiful Canal-du-Midi in the south of France where Evie Grant, the main character lives. Here is the blurb…

My novels are published by digital-first publishers CarinaUK/Harper Collins and are currently available as eBooks on all major eBook portals.

Please, let me know what you think? You can purchase or write a review on Amazon

You can read more about me on this site and on my blogs as well as some of the other writers I have got to know and love.

I am also a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association and a graduate of their New Writers Scheme which I would thoroughly recommend to any new writer. Here is a picture of me with just a few other RNA members and members of my novel class at The Write Place.

5504WClarkeDPalmerKAldousRGoodacre

5504WClarkeDPalmerKAldousRGoodacre